top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 9- Exploring Assessment 3

Exercise 1


Exercise 2


Concept 1

For my series of illustrations, I intend to illustrate looks from the Jean Paul Gautier 2007 Spring Couture Collection. The concept I wish to explore is Holy light and how it can be portrayed in modern fashion. To do this I will use strong highlights and transparency in the illustrations. I will also use a visible beam of light to light the figures. The style I will use is angelic and light, through the figures being almost wisps of air on the page. I will use mainly watercolour with some aspects highlighted with flat gouache and then scan them to be touched up in Photoshop.

Concept 2

For my series of illustrations, I intend to illustrate looks from the Jean Paul Gautier 2007 Spring Couture Collection. The concept I wish to explore is the stained-glass window religious art of the Renaissance and how it is represented and appropriated in the 21st Century. To do this I will use strong lines with some detailing in the illustrations. I will also use solid blocks of colour. The style I will use is bright and light, through the figures being elongated with thin limbs and through the use of bright colours. I will use mainly watercolour with masking fluid, as well as metallic drawing inks. I will then scan them to be touched up in Photoshop.


Exercise 3


Homework

Moodboard


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page