top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 7- Gouache

Classwork

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations are the flatness of the gouache and the blending of the spheres

  • I think the weaknesses of the illustrations are the hair of the female illustration

  • I'd like feedback on the female illustration




Female Figure

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are the bold colours and geometric lines

  • I think the weaknesses are the hair of the figure

  • I'd like feedback on the drape of the garments


Process Work

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are pose of the blocks of the body

  • I think the weaknesses are the scanning quality, because it is just a light pencil sketch it does not show up well when scanned and when I adjusted it in photoshop it blurred and pixelated a bit.

  • I'd like feedback on the legs and arms of the figure




1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page