top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 5- Ink

Classwork

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations are the line variations and use of grey tones. I am really proud of my Twiggy portrait as I usually struggle with faces and I think it turned out really well.

  • I think the weaknesses of the illustrations are the eyes are not the same size on the portrait

  • I'd like feedback on the stroke economy exercise and Twiggy portrait

Female Figure

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are the grey tones and varying line

  • I think the weaknesses are the face, I struggled to get the detail in as I did it A4 and so it smudged.

  • I'd like feedback on the line work.
















Male Figure

  • I think the strength of this illustration is the texture created with a fan brush.

  • I think the weaknesses are the face as it smudged while I was working on it.

  • I'd like feedback on the texture and line use.
















Process Work

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations is the blocks of the body.

  • I think the weaknesses are the smoothness of my lines and consistency with size of arms on the female figure.

  • I'd like feedback on both figures.


11 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page