top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 3- Drape

Classwork

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations are the drop folds and the pipe folds in the skirt.

  • I think the weaknesses of the illustrations are the pipe folds in the t-shirt and the half-lock folds.

  • I'd like feedback on how to improve drawing pipe folds in the t-shirt.






Female Figure

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are the drop folds.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the bodice does not look quite right.

  • I'd like feedback on the folds in the skirt.



Male Figure

  • I think the strength of this illustration is the movement created through the half-lock folds.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the angle of the jacket might not be right.

  • I'd like feedback on the jacket and the half lock folds.


Process Work

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations is the angle of the male figure and the proportions of the female figure.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the legs of the female might not be correct.

  • I'd like feedback on the female figure.




15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page