top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 2- Faces and Shadows

Classwork

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations are the development of the structure of the face and my shading knowledge.

  • I think the weaknesses of the illustrations are that the shading is not very smooth, it doesn't blend from one shade to another cleanly.

  • I'd like feedback on the draping around the shapes and how to improve the shading.











Female Figure

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are the face and hair of the figure and the shading.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the shading may not be completely correct.

  • I'd like feedback on the way I have shaded the figure from the lighting direction.


Male Figure

  • I think the strength of this illustration is the silhouette of the figure and the definition of some of the muscles.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the shading may not be completely correct.

  • I'd like feedback on the way I have shaded the figure from the lighting direction.


Process Work

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations is the smoother shading of the figures.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the shading may not be completely correct.

  • I'd like feedback on the way I have shaded the figure from the lighting direction.




16 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page