top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 1- The Body in Space

Updated: Apr 13, 2020

Classwork

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations are the development of my body blocks and understanding how the body moves. Also my growth in understanding the horizon line and its importance when drawing the body.

  • I think the weaknesses are the illustrations are all very sketchy, there are not many smooth lines. Also it takes me a very long time to do one illustration because it does not come naturally to me.

  • I'd like feedback on the proportions of the bodies and anything else that could be improved.





Female Figure

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are the interesting pose of the figure and the way I have been able to draw the clothing onto it.

  • I think the weaknesses are it is a very smudgy drawing and the face does not look right.

  • I'd like feedback on how to improve the face and hands.


Male Figure

  • I think the strengths of this illustration are the silhouette of the body and the movement in the illustration.

  • I think the weaknesses are that the image is again very smudgy and the face does not look right.

  • I'd like feedback on how to give the muscles and feet more definition.


Process Work

  • I think the strengths of these illustrations are the blocks of the body and the interesting poses showing movement.

  • I think the weaknesses are they don't have smooth lines.

  • I'd like feedback on the blocks of the body.



21 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page