top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 8

I added a shoulder strap to the dress toile and tried it on. I found that it did not fit properly around the bust and the back on the right side. I also found that one shape was too angular and so needed to be curved. The back of the dress was also longer than the front making it unbalanced so I needed to adjust the back of it.


Initial Fit




Edited Toile

Edited front
Curving angular edge

Added strap front
Fixed bust

Edited side
Edited side

Edited back
Edited/Shortened hem

Added strap back
Edited side


Labelling of notches and pieces



Creating the Pattern Pieces



The Pattern Pieces












Next Steps:

Dress

  • Make dress lining pattern

  • Test piping with final fabric (waiting for piping cord to arrive)

  • Test full pattern with in toile

  • If all of these are successful create dress in final fabric

Jacket

  • Finish front pattern and test

  • Finish collar and lapel pattern and test

  • Change sleeve and create pattern - test

  • Test magnet closure

  • If all of these are successful make in final fabric


I would like some advice on the best way to finish the jacket. Should I fully line it or use facings? If facings where should they be? If lining the jacket how should I do this?


Also please note I have not been feeling 100% this past week so have not done as much as I had hoped/planned.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page