top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 12

Updated: Jun 30, 2020

This week I finalised the top and skirt toile for look 2 and also did a fitting with them (though I did not take photos of it). I turned the toiles into patterns and tested the velcro closure for the skirt.


I started to rethink my illustrations from Assessment 2 and tried collage to create a different mood. I then edited them in photoshop so that they worked with the lookbook.


Top and Skirt Toile



I used some of the dress pieces from look 1 in a new way to create the top toile and used the 3D pieces from the jacket in look 1 to create the pockets and design elements on the skirt. To create the skirt base I cut out three large curved shapes and pined them together. I then edited their shapes on the stand.


Skirt Toile




Pattern Making

Transferring the toile into a pattern.


Top Pattern Pieces


Skirt Pattern Pieces


Velcro Closure


Fashion Illustrations- Initial Collages

Final Illustrations



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page