top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 7

I created a new dress toile and edited the front of the jacket pattern.






Feedback:

Development of Look 1

  • Fabrics – experiment with finishes, seams, and construction

  • Toiles – test construction, facings, seam junctions etc

  • Design – balance, editing, fit, refine

  • Consider using the white cotton for dress and make piping with the grey for the seams


The next stage is to add a shoulder strap to the dress toile and do a fitting with it to make sure it is balanced and fits correctly on the body. For the jacket I need to finish the front pattern and test it in a toile. I also need to edit the sleeve pattern to make the design more cohesive. I need to test the magnet closure on the linen fabric. I also need to test the piping on the curved seams.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page