top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Week 2 Studio

Going into this week I was planning on doing the theme Materiality and Experience. However when Alyssa started discussing everything with us in studio she use the phrase "differently abled bodies" (see second page of notes below). This immediately made me think of disabled people and wheelchairs so I was then considering doing Fashion Activism: Community and Politics to create clothes for disabled people, using my half mannequin and my mother's wheelchair.


After the studio I was planning on writing a draft design statement for both themes, but before doing this I started to research clothing for disabled people which I discovered was called Adaptive Clothing. After a few hours of researching it shocked me how few options there are for disabled people. So from that point I decided to do Fashion Activism: Community and Politics to create adaptive clothing that is high fashion.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page