top of page
Search
oliviaokely

Tea Staining Experimentation

After doing research into steampunk I decided that I should incorporate the traditional technique of tea dying into my illustrations. I did some experiments with different types of papers to see which ones would hold the tea the best. The papers I used were Field, Watercolour, Rough Watercolour and Cartridge paper. I also did some experiments with how much tea to put on the paper to get the colour I was after. I was very happy with the chosen paper being field 225gsm. It held the tea in a nice way and had a variation of colour in it. In the final tea dyed papers I used a little less tea to make the colour lighter.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 9 Crit

At the crit in week 9 I received feedback on my first draft of the interactive PDF. My classmates said that the aesthetic of the PDF was...

Comments


bottom of page